Avatar for Emily


Private Tutor in Farnham (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 09 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
French Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Government and Politics Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Languages Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, I’m Emily and I’m currently taking a year out before commencing my degree at UCL in September, studying History and Politics of the Americas. I’m experienced with working with both secondary school aged children and primary school aged children, due to both my current work and volunteering. I have had first aid training and I have had an enhanced DBS check. I am also French and English speaking, as I am Belgian as well as British.
I absolutely love seeing the confidence of my students soar as they realise they are so much more capable than they realise!

My Experience

I have special needs experience through my current part time employment as a Learning Support Assistant in a secondary school, where I am helping children in all subjects. I’m also experienced with working with primary school aged children, through my volunteering with the Bookmark Reading Charity - where I have been helping two children who need extra support with their reading by volunteering with each child for 30 minutes twice a week, in order to improve their confidence, enjoyment of reading and reading attainment.

My Qualifications

I achieved A*A*A in my A Levels in Geography, Politics and History. I have had an enhanced DBS check and I have a First Aid qualification.
In my GCSEs I obtained 9s in English Language and Literature, French, History and Geography. I achieved 8s in Spanish, Double Science and Religious Studies short course, and I achieved a 6 in Mathematics.

My Availability

I am free any day during the school holidays, please get in touch to find out more!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes no yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 28/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Politics and Geography A Levels showing A*s (added 09/02/2024)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 09/02/2024)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 09/02/2024)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 09/02/2024)
  • DBS Check (added 09/02/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.