Avatar for Adelle
image/svg+xml

Adelle

Babysitter in Newport

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login 19 Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi I'm Adelle. I'm a mother of two girls 5 and 11 and we also have a miniature cockapoo who is an absolute softy and been around babies since she was a baby herself. We live in a nature reserve area called Goldcliff on the outskirts of Newport. I'm also a proud and very involved auntie to my two gorgeous nieces who are 1.5 and 2.5 years old.

As well as being a mum, up until recently I headed up two businesses toucanBox and BKD. Both involved working with children running baking and crafting workshops as well as heading up teams who designed STEAM projects for children. So I have vast knowledge of children's educational activities and what they find fun! I've been on a career break for 6 months and have thoroughly enjoyed having more time with my own children and re-addressing the work life balance and not travelling back and forth London.

I'm looking to still work with children, caring, shaping and educating them but locally and through offering childcare and workshops. I will be taking a childminder course to formalise my experience which I have gained over the last decade. I am also investigating studying as a Forest School Teacher.

My home is well set up with lots of space, a playroom and a large garden that has a slide, tower, sandpit, mud kitchen, kids garden area for planting etc. In good weather there are also beautiful wetland walks surrounding us. We can also wave and talk to the cows across the lane from us.

My Experience

42 years of age.
As above. In addition I studied BA Hons Graphic Design many moons ago, GCSEs, A-Levels and an Art Foundation.
My youngest daughter also attends a Welsh medium primary school so I am attempting to learn Welsh :)

My Qualifications

Food Safety Level 2
DBS
First Aid for Children
Own car

My Availability

I'm available for morning session 09.00-12.00 or afternoon session 13.00-16.00 Mon-Fri.
Or a full day 09.00-16.00.

I am looking to keep evenings and weekends free but can most likely accommodate if you are struggling to find help. If the timings work I would also be able to help drop them to pre-school sessions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Min 2hrs which are charged at £15 per hour, over 2hrs reduces to £12 per hour.

You will need to book in advance but I'm offering adhoc days at the moment whilst I get my formal childminder qualification.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 15/11/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 28/09/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 17/09/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Adelle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Adelle looked after my little girl today, and she was just wonderful. Our arrangement was a bit different because I just needed someone to entertain my daughter in my home while I did some jobs that, as a single Mum, I struggle to find the time to do, and Adelle exceeded my expectations. She had even brought some of her own supplies to help entertain my daughter! My little girl took to her instantly, because of Adelle's warm and friendly nature. They played together for absolutely ages and had so much fun! I cannot express how amazing it felt to be able to get things done without distraction or guilt, while hearing my little girl laughing and having the time of her life. :) Thank you so much!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Siobhan Siobhan about Avatar for Adelle Adelle on 05/10/2023


Response by Avatar for Adelle Adelle on 06/10/2023:

Oh wow what a lovely review. It was my pleasure and I look forward to playing again some time soon :)

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.