Avatar for Aimee
image/svg+xml

Aimee

Nanny in Aberdeen (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login 03 Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Aimée and I'm originally from Aberdeen but lived abroad in various countries over the last 10 years and have been working in childcare up until having my daughter in 2022. I am in the process of moving back to Aberdeen and would love to find work looking after children again, as it's absolutely the best job in the world and i am extremely passionate about it. I will be working to continue my studies in 2024, working towards a degree in Child Psychology. I am very flexiable and am happy to accommodate different situations, family dynamics, schedules, expectations, etc.

If I can find a situation that also allows me to care for my nearly 1-year-old at the same time, that would be ideal!

My Experience

In my personal life, i am currently working towards my degree in child Psychology in my spare time, while taking care of my nearly one year old, so I am fully aware of the demands and difficulties of parenthood. I take patenting styles from the Montessori methodology and am well read on the subject. My passion is early childhood development and psychology.

Professionally, I have worked as a preschool/nursery teacher for three years. I had my own class of 12 children aged 3-7. Outside of class time I worked with children from 14 months up to 7 years old.

I have tutored children after school, generally aged 4-16 years old.

I have worked as an after school teacher, full-time and part-time nanny, babysitter, and English teacher.

My Qualifications

I am currently working towards my degree in Child Psychology.

I have a TEFL/TESOL Certificate completed in 2014.

My Availability

Fully flexiable, except I would rather not work over night regularly, but it is possible on occasion.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.42 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.90 per hour (gross)

I can be flexiable depending on the requirements of the job. But generally speaking, I'm looking for a rate that floats around the minimum wage/living wage for Aberdeen. So between £10.42-£10.90 an hour.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 19/09/2023)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.