Avatar for Megan H
image/svg+xml

Megan H

Nanny in Aberdeen (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 19 Feb 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 25 year old primary school teacher living in Aberdeen looking for work as a private tutor, nanny or babysitter for infants/children of all ages. I have a passion for working with young children and I am hoping to continue gaining experience working with children and infants in different settings. I am a kind and friendly individual, and aim to create a fun, caring and safe environment for children while babysitting or tutoring.

Please feel free to message me for any further information or to discuss your requirements. Please provide some general information for what you are looking for as well as your phone number and I will happily give you a call to discuss what I can offer.

My Experience

I have graduated with an MA in Psychology (First Class Honors) and a PGDE in Primary Education, and have been teaching internationally and within Scotland for 3 years. Previously I worked as a cover teacher in a primary school in Dubai with children from age 3 to age 11, moving back to Scotland in 2022 to work as a teacher in a composite Primary 1/2 class (age 5-6) in East Renfrewshire.

Other relevant experience includes volunteering at groups for children with additional support needs and their families, as well as children's charities.

My Qualifications

MA Psychology (First Class Honors)
PGDE in Primary Education (Merit)
PVG certificate - Aberdeen City Council
Both degrees have been attested by Argentum

A-levels - (Psychology (A), English (B), Geography (B), Mathematics)
11 GCSE's (A*- B) - English Literature, English Language, Mathematics, Statistics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, History, Geography, French, Business Studies.

My Availability

I am currently available throughout the week in the mornings, afternoons and evenings, and would be willing to work occasional weekends/overnight when required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

I am also a private tutor at a rate of £25 per hour.

Fees may vary depending on the number of children, travel requirements or for weekend work. Please contact me with any queries.

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 28/09/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 28/09/2023)
  • PVG Check (added 28/09/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.