Avatar for Matilda


Nanny in York (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 04 Jul 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi. I’m Tilly and I’m 19 years old. I will be 20 in June
I will be moving back to Sheffield in August and will be looking for part time work and feel this will be the perfect option for me.
I don’t have the full membership.

My Experience

I have a range of experience with children both professionally and personally.
Up until recently, I lived at home with just my mum and younger brother who has autism.
As I was the only other adult In the house, I was heavily involved in my brothers life, in regards to external professionals, SEN education etc. Because of this, I do have some experience with processes such as EHCPs etc.
As well as this, since July I have been helping my boyfriend, who is a TA in an SEN primary school in Sheffield, do respite for a young boy with Autism every week in the summer, and every other weekend during term time. This has been an amazing and eye opening experience which I hope to be able to continue with if and when I’m able.
In the summer of 2021, I had my first part time job working in a nursery. I was placed, the majority of the time, with 2-3 year olds which was a lot of fun! The job gave me more of an insight into what it is like to work with children on a more professional level and was a great first experience working with kids.
In the Summer of 2022, I went abroad to Au Pair in Spain. I stayed with a family of four, with two kids, ages 2 and 6. It provided me with the opportunity to experience what being a live in nanny was like and I loved it so much, and learned so much from it. As well as making really great relationships and being able to practice my Spanish.
Other than this, I have 3 nieces and 3 nephews, whose ages range from 2months-8 years and who I spend a lot of time babysitting and hanging out with, which is my favourite thing eve :)
Thanks for taking the time to read and I hope to hear from you!

My Qualifications

Although I don’t have any childcare specific qualifications, I do have all GCSEs and 3 Alevels and plenty experience working and being with kids, as stated above.
I also don’t have a DBS currently, but would be more than happy to get one sorted if it is preferred.

My Availability

As I have just recently started at university, I am still getting the hang of my timetable but other than my exams, I have a pretty good idea of my availability for the next few months.
If you want a more detailed overview of what hours I’m at university, I’d be happy to send my timetable over.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no yes no yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes yes
After School no yes no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes no no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 01/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

I don’t really have any requirements in terms of payment, other than the minimum I get being minimum wage or above.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 07/10/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.