Avatar for Steph22


Babysitter in Kendal

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a hardworking reliable individual and always try my best at everything I do. I am dedicated to what I do and have good organisation and time keeping skills. I am a very adaptable person, patient, caring and always try to remain calm in all situations, no matter how difficult or stressful they may be.
I am flexible, happy to work in different environments and am always open to change and new ideas to make improvements. I pride myself in being able to build strong relationships with the people I work with and have been praised on this by those I work with. Furthermore, I enjoy having lots of fun, and am a creative, energetic and patient individual.
I have a fun, bubbly personality and always have a smile on my face. I’m energetic, enthusiastic and strive to do the best I can in any situation. I always puts 110% into everything I do. I am cheerful, friendly and approachable and work well in a team environment.

My Experience

I have a vast amount of experience in working with children of a variety of ages. I am currently employed as a Teaching Assistant in a small Primary School in Kendal. I work in a mixed year 1&2 and a mixed year 3&4 class, and also help to run wrap around care and I am a midday supervisor. I have been employed at this school since January 2021. Prior to this I have completed numerous placements in other Primary schools and a Nursery as part of my Teaching Degree and Childcare qualification.
I also work at Center Parcs in the Activity Den, running different sessions and activities with children. Children in these sessions range in age from 3 months – 9 years. Examples of sessions and activities I run include Creche, teddy bear making, spy academy, chocolate chefs, crazy science and more. I also work at the Santa's Grotto at Center Parcs during the winter period, as one of Santa's Elves.
Alongside this I also occasionally babysit for family and friends children when required.

My Qualifications

In 2020 I graduated from the University of Cumbria with a Degree in Primary School Teaching - BA (Hons) Primary Education (3-11) with QTS. I also have a Foundation degree certificate in Health and Social Care which was completed in 2016.
Through my work in a Primary School I also have training in Safeguarding.

My Availability

I am available most evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour

Babysitting from £14ph, going up to £18ph after 10pm. (Fees based on amount of children)

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/09/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 30/09/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.