ContentC
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Mirfield

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 12 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Suzanne and i am a qualified nursery nurse with one 10 year old girl and a 7 year old boy which is why i have become a childminder so i can be at home with my children, and other children and see them grow up and develop. I adore children and have always wanted a career in childcare right from school.

In my spare time, i like to read mind body and spirit books, have a desire to write a book, like soaps on tv, researching on the internet on what interests me and subjects that benefit my childminding service. I also like bingo, socialising with friends, buying and selling on e-bay and making cards.
I live with my fiance, Craig who is also amazing with children and our children are very good with other children as they regularly attends playgroups, friends houses, play gym's and other sessions.

My Experience

I qualified as a nursery nurse to BTEC level in 2000 and I have childcare experience of 12 years . I have worked in private nurseries and a school nursery covering the ages 0-5 years old as well as babysitting for years when i was a teenager.

I have also completed a first aid course, several training courses to support my childcare positions, have a CRB certificate, food hygiene trained and worked with the elderly to gain new experiences in the care environment.

My Qualifications

BTEC Diploma in Nursery Nursing.
GNVQ Intermediate in Health and Social Care.
Paediatric First Aid.
Basic Food Hygiene Training.

My Availability

My hours of work are Monday to Friday 7am until 6pm, however I am very flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/04/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Full Day (8 Hour Day) - £35.00
Full Day (10 Hour Day) - £45.00
Half Day (5.5 Hours) - £24.00
Hourly rate - £4.50
Holidays are the same fees as above.
I also offer 2/3 and 4 yr old funding.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
13 August 2019
21 June 2016 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.