Avatar for Astrid


Babysitter in Kendal

Female Member since Oct 2023 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi! My name is Astrid, I am from Toronto, Canada and recently moved to Kendal with my partner. We relocated for my partner to complete a furniture-making program in the area. We've both always wanted to live in England and are excited to be living in Kendal!

I recently completed my undergraduate degree at McGill University in Gender, Sexuality, Feminism and Social Justice. Back home, I founded and ran a grassroots film festival screening short films by young female and gender-diverse filmmakers. I am passionate about connecting to our food, creativity and natural environment. Recently, I have been doing a lot of crocheting and learning more about what can be foraged in the nearby forests.

My Experience

I have been babysitting for the past 8 years. I have experience caring for kids who range in age from 6 months to 10 years old. I especially love babysitting regularly for the same family because I have been able to develop really amazing friendships with the kids I've taken care of. I babysat a kid who lived just down the street from me for three years regularly and we had the best time together. She's starting high school this year and actually reached out to volunteer at my film festival! It was so nice to see her again and laugh over all the fun and silly games we played together when she was younger. My goal when taking care of kids is to take on the older sibling role; still keeping them safe and keeping them on task when needed (i.e. helping with homework) while also getting right into their creative world with them and allowing them to guide our play!

My Qualifications

I have 8+ years of experience working with six regular clients and many more on a need basis. I have completed my babysitter safety training course in Toronto and am confident handling an emergency scenario. I can provide references from regular clients upon request!

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes no
After School yes yes no yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

  • International Passport (added 17/10/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.