Nanny in Alton

Babysitter in Alton

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi,my name is Jana and I have a little boy who is 30 months old. We are having great time together playing and socializing with other children and people. My little boy is keeping me busy but I am happy to help busy parents with the childcare. I am kind,caring,flexible,responsible and hard working person who enjoy looking after children. I have been working before I went on maternity leave as a part of the team for one nursery as a Nursery practitioner and Iam NVQ level 3 in childcare qualified.
In my spare time I like socializing with my friends and meeting new people, learning new things .Also, I enjoy going to cinema, listening to music and reading books and magazines about health and beauty.
All my references are available on request.

My Experience

I started to work for one family as a Au-Pair. I looked after their children from new-born and 3 years old and stayed with them until both children reached the age of 4 and 8 years. I played with them, made things, help them to read and write, encouraged them to play together and with other children. I also took them to activity sessions and for long walks so they could get excercise and see the world around them. I also prepared their lunches, helped them with personal hygiene and getting dressed in the morning. Also, part of my duties was to keep the house clean, so I did regular basic cleaning. I also worked on a temporary basis at Reading University Pre-school to provide cover when member of staff was on holliday or sick.
After I finished being Au-pair I worked in a nursery as a qualified nursery practitioner. I was based in baby room for over 4 years where I took care of babies aged 3months up to 1 year. Then I was based in pre-toddler room aged 1 year up to 2 years. My duties include planning, preparation, assessment and supporting appropriate careroutines. I provide learning activities and play opportunities to promote all aspects of childrens development. I was also responsible for supervising the children at all times, ensuring the correct safety procedures are followed, encouraging positive behaviour and managing accasional challenging behaviour.
After maternity leave was helping out as afterschool nanny.

My Qualifications

2009-2010 - NVQ level 3 in childcare

2007-2008 - Thames Valley University OCR LEvel 1 Certificate for IT Users ( New CLAiT )

2007 - Reading Adult Education ( ESOL Level 2- English for speakers of Other languages )

2005 - 2006 - Thames Walley University - NVQ Level 2 Children's Care Learning and Development (qualification )

April 2005 - Emergancy Paediatric First Aid

2005 - 2006 - Reading Adult Education ( ESOL Level 1 English for speakers of Other Languages )

December 2004 - Reading Adult Education ( ESOL Entry Level 3 )

1992 -1996 - Electrotechnicol Secondary School ( Qualification - Leaving Examination )

My Availability

I am available to start work any time preferable from 3 till 6pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/10/2016

My Fees

I am happy to discuss my fees.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.