Avatar for Katie


Babysitter in York

Female Member since Oct 2023 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

(Unfortunately I am over in Belfast at the minute and so I am unable to babysit as of right now)Hi, I am 21 years old, Covid vaccinated and have a full UK Driving Licence. I am a current Broadcast Production student in my final year, studying at Queen University in Belfast. I come back home to York over the holidays! I am looking for some part-time nannying/babysitting work while I am back home. I'm patient, empathetic, responsible and prioritise children's safety and wellbeing when in my care. As a person, i would describe myself as trustworthy, reliable, easy going, friendly and bubbly! I am very outgoing; I love travelling and trying new things! When home in York, I live with both my mum and dad and our golden retriever, Oscar. I enjoy playing netball, going to the gym, spending time with my family and friends, listening to music and photography! I'm a confident individual with effective communication skills and an enthusiastic nature.

My Experience

In the past year I have babysat for family friends, with children ranging from 6-11yrs. I have also completed work experience at a youth centre, supervising the children and organising activities. I’m really looking to widen my experience and help out where I can!

My Qualifications

Photography – Grade 8
Science – Grade 6/7
English Language and Literature – Grade 6
Geography – Grade 6
Maths – Grade 5

A levels
- Geography A*
- Photography A
- Business B

Degree - current
Bachelors of Arts in Broadcast Production

My Availability

Unavailable at the minute

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

Happy to Discuss!

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 11/12/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.