Avatar for Polly
image/svg+xml

Polly

Babysitter in Brighton

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Oct 2023 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 19 Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi i'm Polly and I'm 29 and live in Brighton.

I have worked with children and young people in some capacity for around 9 years and have a passion for education and making this accessible and fun for all children.

I have recently moved back to Brighton having gone to University here. Before this move I was working in London as an Early Years Practitioner and training to be an Early Years Teacher. Whilst working in London I frequently did babysitting for around 5 families with children ranging from 10 months to 10 years. Having moved back to Brighton I am keen to start babysitting here.

I currently work as an Early Years Teacher and have availability on weekday evenings and during the day/evenings on the weekend.

As a babysitter, I am happy to help with the children's routine in areas such as cooking meals, making bottles, bathing the children, helping with homework and putting the children to sleep.

I will also provide a warm environment for the children and ensure the children have an enjoyable time. My favourite activites include reading stories, cooking and anything creative!

If you have any questions please feel free to ask them!

My Experience

I have worked in the Early Years Sector for just over four years and recently completed my Early Years Teaching qualification. I am very experienced working with children aged 0-5 years including babies.
I also have experience working with older primary aged children and have volunteered for a charity which provided support for Young People with Mental Health Issues (Aged 11-25 years).
Whilst in London I was frequently babysitting and built strong relationships with local families.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified Early Years Teacher
I have also completed training in Makaton, Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding, SEND, Food Health and Safety, Phonics, Diversity and Inclusion and FGM
I also have a BA in History from University of Sussex and an MA in Sociology.

My Availability

I work roughly full time hours as an Early Years Teacher so have evening availability from 7pm on weekday evenings (sometimes earlier). I am also available to work weekends both in the day and the evening (overnight if needed).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 19/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 25/10/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Early Years Teaching Status (added 25/10/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 25/10/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 25/10/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.