Avatar for georgia


Babysitter in York

Member since Nov 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

hello! im georgia and im a university student from east yorkshire currently living in york! i hold a level 3 qualification in childcare and education and am currently a bank practitioner at a nursery, looking for some babysitting work alongside my studies :)

My Experience

i have completed work placement in nursery settings during my level 3 studies and am currently a bank practitioner at a nursery!

as i have an autistic twin brother, i have grown up with knowledge of special educational needs alongside experience with special educational needs in industry.

My Qualifications

LEVEL 3 Technical Diploma in Childcare and Education (issued 2021)

Level 2 Safeguarding (issued by CPD certification service, 2023)

Covid-19: Pyschological First Aid (issued by UK Health Security Agency, 2021)

The Prevent Duty and British Values (issued by CPD certification service, 2023)

Awareness of Female Genital Mutilation (issued by CPD certification service, 2023)

General Data Protection Regulations (issued by CPD certification service, 2023)

i am consistently working on gaining more skills through training qualifications when time allows, and am willing to complete any training you feel would be beneficial for my role.

while not a childcare related qualification, i have completed a level 2 diploma & level 3 general diploma in art and design and am currently completing my ba hons in graphic design! these experiences have helped me develop my creativity and confidence, important qualities which have enhanced my childcare skills!

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.