Avatar for Alice


Babysitter in Dundee

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Nov 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login 03 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Motivated and driven individual with plenty of experience in childcare and leadership roles.
I am a social work student who takes pride in being caring, funny and non-judgemental. I am confident, Efficient and able to navigate high stress situations of all kinds. I have excellent communication skills and absolutely love working with children and seeing them grow.
Coming from a creative background, I love to encourage children with free self expression and creativity. I grew up dancing, playing musical instruments and using art, which are all skills I like to bring forward into my practice.
I am also a huge lover of nature, and love to take advantage of this during my childcare. Utilising opportunities to go for a walk, or explore gardens is something I absolutely love to do whilst caring for children.
Due to my background in social work, I am fully up to date with all relevant legislation and theory that affects child welfare or development.

My Experience

Following covid, I worked as a full time nanny to a young baby. During this time I tended to and adapted my care to suit all of the baby's need's, as well as providing support to the baby's mother. I found this experience to be incredibly rewarding, and still keep in contact with the family, despite them moving away.

I worked as a supply teaching assistant within my former local council. During this time I worked with a number of children, helping to support them with their educational needs. Thanks to this, I am confident working with large groups of children amongst a range of ages.

I worked as a dance teaching assistant for over five years. This role meant that I would help to support with the running of dance classes, whilst also working with children to help support them with their dance education. I absolutely loved this role as it not only incorporated childcare, which I am hugely passionate about, but it incorporated dance, a skill I have practiced since I was young.

My Qualifications

Social Work Undergraduate Degree September 2021 - Current
Dundee University (third year of study)

First Aid certified.

PVG checked

Scottish Higher Education Qualifications (6 Higher grades A-C).
Scottish National 5 Qualifications (8 Grades A-B)

My Availability

I am available in my holiday periods (mid December - mid January) full time. During this period I have no other commitments so I am available for casual babysitting, and childcare. This included busy periods such as New years eve/day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 17/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 17/11/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.