Avatar for Rena


Babysitter in Portsmouth

Member since Nov 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Serena and I am currently a second year psychology Bsc student here in Portsmouth. I have always enjoyed looking after children and became especially motivated to work with them after studying aspects of child psychology while at college.

I would consider myself to be enthusiastic, fun, confident, patient and energetic. I enjoy arts and crafts so often have kids making, drawing and painting. I also love being out and so will often take the kids to the beach, park or library arranging treasure hunts etc.

I’m currently searching for a regular childcare role to do along side my degree for example school drop offs, pick ups, evenings etc but would also be available ad hoc babysitting (including weekends).

My Experience

I have experience of working weekly with children age 6 months to 4 years. During this time I was responsible for cooking meals, arranging activities such as soft play trips or attending playgroups and doing bedtime routine.

Additionally, I have frequently helped out with young relatives and family friends of primary school age as well as helping my sister while she worked as a childminder during my college studies. This included school drop off and pickup plus full days during school holidays.

My Qualifications

I’m currently a second year undergraduate psychology student. As mentioned before, some of the modules have had aspects of child psychology.

I also have three A-levels two of which were social sciences and the other a humanities. Grades: A*, B, B. I also did psychology at college and studied topics such as attachment which heavily involved child psychology.

During college I decided to take an additional psychology course in my free time provided by the Open University and gained a statement of participation certificate for completing a course on emotions.

I also have all my GCSEs including a C in maths and science and a B in English language and literature.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 20/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour

9.00 an hour

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 20/11/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 16/11/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.