Avatar for Manel


Babysitter in Norwich

Female Member since Nov 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Dec 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I like all forms of art and am always up for creating new stuff. I love to play electric guitar (I am not Jimmy Page yet but the day will soon come) and am the cook for my entire household as I can get really creative with what I make. I also like to bake and I believe it is one of the best activities to do with children as they enjoy the process of baking in addition to being able to eat the final result! When it comes to arts and crafts, I enjoy doing anything from drawing and painting to pottery. One afternoon, I and my cousins created a Harry Potter edition of Monopoly from scratch, this was one of our best ideas. My family still uses that Monopoly to this day! I love spending time with children as it is during those times that I get the most creative and unleash my inner child, it's a fun time for all of us. While I am very crafty and artistic, I can also plan more serious activities and can even teach French to your children as it is my native language.

Manel is a creative, enthusiastic and kind young lady, studying Film Studies at Queen Mary University. She previously worked as a teaching assistant in France; has been a babysitter for family members, and was also an au pair for three children when she first moved to London! A parent Manel has provided childcare for told us, 'I think this would be a very good position for Manel, she was our au pair for a short time when she first moved to London before she decided to go and work and study. She is lovely with children, cares is responsible and makes the best crepes ever!'

My Experience

My roles as a teaching assistant and as a tutor were linked as I was helping a French teacher give extra lessons to students in difficulty, but later on, I also took on one student and helped her study for her exams. Those roles were really rewarding, though those lessons only occurred once a week. As an Au Pair, I was responsible for safely taking Ben, Natasha, and Rafi to school and to their extra-curricular activities (football for Natasha and violin for Ben). I would also stay with them during those activities as I had to take them back home afterward - but I enjoyed keeping them company while they were learning to do those things they love. I also assisted every day with household duties such as cooking, washing the laundry and dishes, making the children’s beds, and keeping their rooms tidy. I also loved to cook for the entire family and regularly tried to impress them with a new, uncommon dish. Finally, at the age of 14, I started looking after my three little cousins. I saw them all grow up and was regularly looking after them on some weekends and evenings (the parents were there but usually busy) as I was the older cousin they all felt closest with. We mostly played games, watched movies, and went to the park.

My Qualifications

I have been awarded a DBS check through my past work as an after-school nanny in London.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • EU Passport (added 15/11/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.