5 stars (5)

Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Female 31 years old Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login 22 Mar 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

( Dear parents,
I keep my profile up to date, so can I kindly ask please to read my profile and only get in touch if the role you are offering is relevant to the type of jobs I am looking for. Thank you very much. )

Dear Parents,

My name is Silvia, I am 31 years old and I've been living in UK for the past 10 years. All this time I've been working as a nanny, looking after children aged 0 (newborns) to 12 years old.

Working with children is a really enjoyable job, a positive environment and natural affection. I have looked after active children and I had to make sure they are engaged in many activities, keep them well occupied during the day. As well I used to work with children with autism and they needed some extra attention and care. It was a very touching experience.

Incredibly intelligent and cheeky, kids are a challenge sometime, but it is amazing to see how they develop feelings and shape personalities and our quality care is vital. With them I had enhanced my creativity and stimulated theirs too- they get bored so fast sometime, I always have to come up with new interesting games to keep them focused. With the families I used to work we developed a great friendship and I still help them occasionally, when they need some extra help.

About myself, I'm a happy and easygoing person, with academic and artistic skills, responsible, trustworthy and mature. I am a good timekeeper, tidy, reliable and I don't smoke. My responsibilities can also include cleaning, organizing laundry, ironing, hovering, etc. Also the families I work for have recommended me to their friends and so I have a little network of families I do evening babysitting for.
My main expectation as a nanny is to work for a nice and kind family who consider the nanny not only as an employee, but a friend to look after their children.
I can provide excellent UK references.

My Experience

Family Name : G (9y) & G(12y)
Job Title : Nanny
Start Date - Leaving Date : 2015-10 <>present
Duties & Responsibilities
- School run
- Take the youngest to Piano, Art and Sports lessons after school;
- Homework supervision
- Cooking meals for the entire family
- Laundry
- Babysitting

Family Name : B (2y) & G (4y)
Job Title : Nanny
Start Date - Leaving Date : 2015-10 <>present (Fridays)
Duties & Responsibilities
- Sole charge of the children;
- Organize their day,
- Play with the kids, take them to the parks, city farms, museums;
- Babysitting

Family Name : G. (7 months, when the position started)
B (7 months, when the position started)
Job Title : Nanny Share
Start Date - Leaving Date: : 2013-09 <>2014-11
Duties & Responsibilities:
- Sole charge of the babies;
- Organize their day,
- Play with the babies, organize play dates;
- Football Classes, Singing Classes
- Prepare healthy meals and snacks;
- Bath the babies
- Babysitting and night nanny, over weekend sole charge

Family Name : G (6 months, when the position started)
G (1.5y, when the position started)
Job Title : Nanny Share
Start Date - Leaving Date : 2012-09 <>2013-06
Duties & Responsibilities
- Sole charge of the girls,
- Organize their day,
- Play with the girls, organize play dates
- Prepare healthy meals and snacks;
- Bath the girls
- Babysitting

Family Name : G (6y) and G (4y, when the position started)
Job Title : After School Nanny
Start Date - Leaving Date : 2011-01 <>2012-08
Duties & Responsibilities
- Take/ pick up the girls from school
- Play with them, organize play dates
- Prepare healthy snacks and dinner;
- Swimming
- Bath the girls
- Bed time
- Babysitting
- Spend school holidays with them.

Family Name : G (6 m., when the position started) and
G (newborn)
Job Title : Nanny
Start Date - Leaving Date : 2009-02 <> 2012-07
Duties & Responsibilities
- Organising L.O.’s day; schedule her activities such visits to the park, indoor playgrounds, toddler groups;
- Prepare her meals;
- Make sure she is comfortable in her nappies and that her routine – breakfast, activities, lunch, nap, activities, dinner, bath time, story time and bed time- is being kept;
- Keeping her bedroom tidy;
- Light housework: cleaning the house, dusting, vacuuming, wash the floors, ironing;
- Paperwork;
- P.A. – Interior Design Assistant
- Babysitting.

Company / Organization Name : B & B (twins 5y, when the position started)
Job Title : Nanny
Start Date - Leaving Date : 2008-12 <> 2009-11
Duties & Responsibilities
- Organizing after school activities both inside and outside the home, full time nanny during the summer;
- Ensure that the boys are busy and socializing with other children to improve their communication skills, as they have speech difficulties because of a mild form of autism; activities included visits to the park, library, indoor playgrounds, singing, dancing, colouring and all sort of other spontaneous invented games to stimulate their creativity and curiosity;
- Pick them from the school bus;
- Prepare their vegetarian meals and snacks;
- Get them ready for bath, story and bed time;
- Babysitting, including overnight

My Qualifications


My Availability

ONLY available for AD-HOC and SHORT TERM nanny roles - please get in touch with your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/12/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Please get in touch.

My Documents


This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.


Below are the latest reviews for SilviaM. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My wife and I enlisted Silvia to look after our infant son three days a week during a three-month period in London. She also came over on many evenings for babysitting after he was put to sleep.

We cannot recommend Silvia enough for her warmth, kindness, enthusiasm, and responsibility--we're not sure what we would have done without her. Our son fell in love with her from the get-go, and after seeing her in action it was easy to see why. She was extremely patient with him, read him books, took him on walks, played with him, fed him, changed his nappies, and was even able to successfully get him to nap--no easy task for our tireless baby. He was always excited to see her when she arrived in the morning, and there were countless times when I would hear him laughing hysterically with her during playtime.

We appreciated, as well, how flexible Silvia was with her schedule to accommodate our somewhat quirky work hours, and she happily came over for evening babysitting on last-minute notice on numerous occasions. In short, we would be more than happy to hire Silvia again on our return to London, and wholeheartedly recommend her to others.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about SilviaM on 26/12/2017

Silvia started looking after our son when he was 10 months old. She is very warm and caring, and does a wonderful job looking after our son. She was very good with him as a baby, and she is still very good with him now that he is a toddler.

Silvia takes our son to local play groups, local parks, libraries, and museums. Our son has fun with Silvia, and I know that he is in good hands. She also feeds him and bathes him regularly.

She looks after our son a few times a week for about 5 hours at a time. If our son is napping, Silvia has also been very helpful by doing light housework. We all look forward to the days that Silvia is with us.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about SilviaM on 10/06/2017

When my 3 year old daughter got chicken pox right after the birth of my son I knew i would need some help at home. I found Silvia here and after a phone conversation i knew she was the right person.

She has a wonderfully kind nature about her and was very warm with both my kids. She has a true love of children and my 3 year old enjoyed her company immediately. She was able to play games and also very helpful with my 3 month old boy. She assisted me out of the house, on walks to the park and was happy to help me with anything that was needed. She is also lovely company.

She helped me for 4 hours a day, for about a week and I would not hesitate to recommend her,


  • 5 stars Overall

by about SilviaM on 26/10/2016

Silvia is currently looking after my 4 month old daughter a few days a week. As soon as my husband and I met Silvia, it was clear that she loves children.

As well as being a great nanny, Silvia is also polite, kind, friendly and reliable. She is always on time and replies to messages really quickly.

I would be so happy to recommend Silvia to anyone looking for a nanny.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about SilviaM on 30/08/2016

Silvia has worked for us for 10 weeks whilst I was recovering from a C section. It was great to have her around, she immediately bonded with my kids (2 yo and 2 weeks baby) and she was a great help with all the house shores.

Silvia also did a few babysitting for us, sometimes at very short notice. She was very flexible and always willing to adapt to our busy schedule.

She is very gentle, caring, hard working. I would highly recommend her to other families.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about SilviaM on 28/08/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.