Avatar for Isobel


Babysitter in Brighton

Female Member since Nov 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Nov 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hiya! My names Isobel, I’m 19 and adore working with children! I've known I wanted to work with children since I was in year 3. Growing up with a younger sibling, I spent a lot of time looking after him and working on projects together. I am passionate about music and have worked on creative projects and courses involving games, drama, and art. I have just finished studying a course in childcare and am now heading off to University this year in Sussex, where I will be studying Childhood and Youth with Psychology in hopes of going into a career in child psychology!
An academic reference told us 'Izzy was a student studying level 3 in childcare and education. Her understanding and work ethic was outstanding. She is empathetic and a good communicator.' A personal reference told us 'I’m very proud to call Isobel my friend. She is extremely kind empathetic, and understanding with both adults and children. Her work ethic is phenomenal, and prioritises her education and passion to learn.'
I have a passion for working with children and lots of experience planning exciting activities for children. I have a great ability to form connections with children and love to take an interest in the children's interests and personalities. I have tutored young children and helped my brother and his friends study for their SATs, as well as even tutoring GCSE students in maths, so I believe I would greatly help with homework.

My Experience

In 2021, I volunteered at Hove Junior School, where I helped children in a year 3 class that was struggling and encouraged them to pay attention in class. I worked one-on-one with a boy with special educational needs for a while in this role.
Throughout this year, I have been working through the agency RME Consultants as a Nursery Assistant in which I have gone into multiple different nursery settings, such as Hove Village Day Nursery, Bloomsbury Street Day Nursery, and Tinysaurus Nursery, where I worked with children from 4 months to 5 years old, building up strong bonds as I got to know them. This has been a highlight of my year, and it has involved cleaning and tidying all of the rooms, preparing the kitchen for food, and playing with, encouraging, supporting and teaching the young children as they grow in the settings. I worked in this job for 4 months, but have had to stop to find something more flexible due to University!
I have looked after my younger brother and cousins since they were toddlers when their parents wanted or needed to go away. I would get them ready for bed, sort out basic food for them to eat, and play games with them. I did the same thing when babysitting for parents who lived near me throughout secondary school and the beginning of college.
I have also gained work experience, two days a week, in Lancing College's nursery school, Little Lancing, where I was responsible for looking after young children, from babies to four year olds, keeping them safe, providing snacks, and planning activities that engage and encourage their development.

My Qualifications

A Level or equivalent:
A* in Level 3 Childcare and Education Certificate (Brighton MET)
B in Maths A Level (BHASVIC)
C in Philosophy A Level (BHASVIC)

GCSEs (King’s School Hove)
English Language, Drama- 8
Maths, Religion and Philosophy, Spanish, English Literature- 7
Design and Technology- 6
Combined Science- 6,6
Computer Science- 4

My Availability

Also available for new years!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no yes yes yes
Morning no yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes no no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.25 per hour

£10.25 an hour before midnight, £12 after!
Double rates on holidays (ie new years)

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Childcare Level 3 (added 30/11/2023)
  • Exam Certificate: Childcare Level 3 (added 30/11/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 30/11/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 30/11/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.