Avatar for Yasmine


Private Tutor in Leicester

Female Member since Dec 2023 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
English Tutor
History Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Sociology Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Cookery Tutor
Languages Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I’m an intelligence researcher who has a passion for education. Teaching comes naturally to me as I love to learn and exchange knowledge and through tutoring, I keep up to date with what our children are learning at school. I have a diverse interest and I am able to help people from different backgrounds. I’m flexible in my teaching methods and aim to teach students with their learning style in mind, so they can learn and achieve the best and highest they can. My goal is to have the student aim high and exceed their own expectations.

For young learners, I enjoy helping them practise their early years learning with reading and writing exercise. Helping your child learning to read is the first step in getting ahead. For a small chat, text me or shoot me a message on here!

My Experience

I’ve coached 16-19 year old students at a further education institution and have private tutoring experience for English literature and up to intermediate level Arabic. I can help students study for humanities subjects (for example, anthropology, psychology, sociology, religious studies etc.) and languages (English and Arabic) as that’s my area of speciality. I can also help with Fine Art, as I am a freelance artist and GCSE Food Science (since it’s my favourite secondary school subject!).
For adults, I have tutoring experience for English and Arabic and this is especially for those whose English isn’t their first language.
Regarding special needs, I’ve worked with students with ADHD and mild Autism so I have a lot of patience but no official qualification for it.

My Qualifications

I hold two professional degrees; a Masters degree in Medical Anthropology and a Bachelors in Commercial Management.
My other professional qualifications include TEFL for English teaching and other Intelligence related titles being accredited from the NCA for law enforcement work.
I have a valid DBS and an active security clearance (NPPV3).

My Availability

When/if students are preparing themselves for exams, I can be available round the clock to help if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/02/2024

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £19.99 per hour

£19.99-25 depending on students needs and subject being taught.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 04/12/2023)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 04/12/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.