Avatar for Leonie

Leonie

Nanny in Saxmundham (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Dec 2023 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login 05 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, my name is Leonie. I gained my Health, Social and Childcare level 3 qualification in 2010 and have lovingly been working with children since. I have experience in nursery's, play schools and childminders, with children of ages ranging from newborn to primary school. During this time I have also completed many training courses, including Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding and Food Hygiene, I am happy to en role on any of this training again if desired. I also have been previously DBS checked, I currently do not have a valid one but have this processing.
I have a 8 year old son and a 6 month old daughter. I am looking to help families by providing happy and safe care and would be looking to invole my daughter in this journey too. I look forward to providing our children with fun, educational and social early years opportunities. Please ask any questions you have.

My Experience

Throughout my years training, I spent time working alongside reception class in a main stream school. I then moved on to a specialist 'Physical and Sensory' complex needs school, where I spent 6 weeks at both.
My first childcare job was at a Pre-School where I cared for children of ages 2-5 years in a village hall. I moved onto a Nursery in a city, where I prodominantly spent many years in the 'Baby Room'. My son was born during this time, I then moved back to a village setting in another Nursery as a part-time Childcare Assistant where I took part in Forest School Training and attended Childcare Conferences.

My Qualifications

I gained a Health, Social and Childcare Btec level 3. I have participated in many training courses including Child Protection, Paediatric First Aid, Food Hygiene, Behaviour Management, Creativity Training, Outdoor Learning, Forest School and Health and Safety.

My Availability

My availability is Monday to Friday between the hours of 9 and 2, this however can be discussed and negotiated to work for both you and I.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/12/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

7ph baby sitting.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.