Avatar for Olga


Private Tutor in Horsham (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Dec 2023 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
History Tutor
Russian Tutor
Government and Politics Tutor
Sociology Tutor
Business/Marketing Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

I'm a supply school teacher (specialising in Humanitarian subjects), SEN trained, ex-foster carer, who looked after predominantly 0 to 5 years, babies and toddlers, and a mother of two.
My BA degree is in Business and Management, and my Master's is in Creative Writing.
I have over 10 years of teaching experience in mainstream settings in secondary schools of West Sussex.
I am available for tutoring, as well as nanny/babysitting services.
I have two girls of my own (20 & 16) and have broad experience with children of all ages.

My Experience

I have worked in the mainstream school setting for over 10 years, covering all subjects in the secondary school curriculum, with specialisation in English Language, World Literature, Religion & Politics.
I adjust the material and delivery to cater to abilities and various stages of study, of ages 10+.
My BA degree is in Business and Management, and my Master's is in Creative Writing.
As SEN, I have worked with adolescents with trauma in secure settings, preparing them for GCSE exams.

Due to fostering, I have strong experience in early years with successful potty training (2-3 weeks at age 12-16 months), tantrum taming, sleep routine setup (as well as general routine), fussy eaters, and overall, behaviour management of young human beings.
As well as this, I'm myself a mother of two and can appreciate how much hard work, patience and love goes into raising a child, and I am happy to assist you with it, utilising all my knowledge.

My Qualifications

DBS checked, First Aid trained, PACE trained, trauma trained, safeguarding trained.

My Availability


Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour


My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 29/01/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.