Avatar for Zoe


Babysitter in Sheffield

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Dec 2023 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 23 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, I am Zoe a 22 year old, Fourth Year Medical Student studying at the University of Sheffield.
I am looking for some babysitting work in the Sheffield area to raise some extra funds while I am at University.

I love spending time with children and also really like animals!
I am a reliable, organised and enthusiastic person.
I am happy to chat if you’d like to know more about me :)

My Experience

I have previous experience babysitting since I was 15 for Children over the age of 2.
I have also spent time on Paediatrics during my Medical Training and am fully first Aid Trained and DBS checked.
Recently, I spent spent 2 months working as a Live-in Au Pair in Australia for 5 kids, aged: 3, 5, 9, 11 and 12. As well as babysitting and school pick ups, I took them to do activities such as going to the park, playing sports, doing crafts as well as getting them ready for bed including bathing and reading. I also did some simple cooking for them in the evenings and light housework.
I have additional experience working with children with Special Needs, including Autism, Learning Disabilities and Epilepsy.

My Qualifications

I am currently undertaking a Medical Degree at the University of Sheffield.
I am fully first aid trained and have completed training on Paediatric Resuscitation, Basic Life support, Safeguarding Children, Health and Safety, and Fire Safety.
I have a First-Class Intercalated Psychology BSc as well as 3 A levels (A-Biology, A-Economics, B-Chemistry). I also have 10 GCSES (9 A*s in English Literature and Language, Maths, Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Spanish, History, Religious Studies and 1 A in Economics.)

My Availability

I have placement during the week but it is flexible, I am mostly looking at doing the odd evenings/weekends when required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 01/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.18 per hour

I am looking for a pay of the National Minimum Wage which currently sits at 10.18 for 21-23 year olds, but am happy to discuss pay depending on the Job offered.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 26/12/2023)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 26/12/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Health, Safety and Welfare (added 26/12/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Fire Safety (added 26/12/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Children (added 26/12/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Paediatric Resuscitation (added 26/12/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 26/12/2023)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 26/12/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 26/12/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.