Avatar for karima

Karima

Babysitter in Newport

Female Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 16 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am passionate about providing exceptional care for children. With several years of experience in babysitting family , friend and neighbours children when I was living in France.
I have developed a deep understanding of the unique needs and interests of children of all ages.
Safety is my utmost priority, and I am certified first aid. I strive to create a nurturing and engaging environment where children can learn, grow, and have fun.
I am reliable, responsible, and dedicated to providing the highest level of care. It would be my pleasure to be a trusted caregiver for your little ones!"

My Experience

I have had the valuable opportunity to assist children with their homework as part of my involvement with an association. This experience has allowed me to support and guide young learners in various subjects, fostering their academic growth and helping them develop essential skills. Additionally, I have gained extensive experience in caring for children through looking after my own siblings, niece, and nephew. During my time as a student, I also took on numerous babysitting responsibilities, providing a nurturing and safe environment for the children under my care. These experiences have not only honed my ability to communicate effectively with children but have also instilled in me a deep sense of responsibility and patience when working with young minds.

My Qualifications

While I don t have formal qualifications in childcare,I have transferable skills such as:

1. Communication: I am able to effectively communicate with others, which is essential when interacting with children, parents, and other caregivers.

2. Problem-solving: I have analytical skills gained from my study background (economy-finance-banking) which can be valuable in addressing challenges and finding solutions in a childcare environment.

3. Patience and empathy:my training and experience as an Acupuncturist student, which likely involves working with individuals and understanding their needs. These qualities are important when caring for children and supporting their emotional well-being.

4. Adaptability: Ability to adapt to new environments and learn quickly, as this is crucial in a dynamic childcare setting where each child may have unique needs and preferences.

My Availability

I am currently pursuing a degree and have commitments every Monday and Tuesday, which restrict my availability on those days. Ideally, I am looking for a schedule that allows me to work two days a week. I would prefer to have availability on Fridays, Wednesdays, and/or Saturdays. Starting from March, I anticipate being able to increase my availability and potentially work additional days or hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes yes no
Morning no no yes no yes yes no
Afternoon no no yes no yes yes no
After School no no yes no yes yes no
Evening no no yes no yes yes no
Overnight no no yes no yes yes no
Last Updated: 14/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Karima Jillali (added 13/05/2024)
  • Other (added 13/05/2024)
  • Utility Bill (added 13/05/2024)
  • Full CV (added 13/05/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.