Avatar for zowie18
zowie18

Nanny in Oldbury

Babysitter in Oldbury

Female Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am currently working within a busy day nursery as a Keyworker and Outdoor Enhancement Co-ordinator. This is a role which has equipped me with many skills including gaining lots of knowledge of the Early Years Foundation Stage and working as a one-to-one with a child displaying challenging behaviour. I work closely with parents and have prepared and delivered many parent discussions. Although i value my role, i enjoy the aspect of working directly with a small amount of children, i find this rewarding to really see how much a child within my care grows and develops. This is why i am interested in becoming a Nanny, i feel this would better suit my work ethics.
I am a friendly, hard-working individual who can use my own intiative well and keep calm under pressure. I truly believe there is no greater experience than nurturing a child to help them reach their potential and grow into happy, healthy individuals.
In my spare time i enjoy socialising with my friends and family and looking after my younger brothers. I also enjoy keeping up to date with the latest films and music.

My Experience

My first year of childcare involved 3 differnet college placements where i got to experience a range of ages expanding from the age of 0 to reception,
i am currently in a pre-school setting where i have been for just over a year now.
over the last 2 years of working with children i have gained knowledge of the EYFS and have a positive understanding of child development for my experiance of being a keyworker has taught me alot.

My Qualifications

Level 2 in childcare
FIrst certificate in public services
First diploma in health & social care
BTEC science
6 GCSE's grades C-D

I have attended a number of courses including
Paediatric first aid,
Behaviour management,
Effective story telling,
Sign language

My Availability

I am very flexible and dont mind doing full time or part time work,
i could also do some weekends for babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/03/2022

My Fees

I dont mind being paid weekly or monthly.

I am unsure of the normal pay for a nanny so this could possibly be discussed at a futher stage.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.