Avatar for Jessica
image/svg+xml

Jessica

Nanny in Sheffield (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 15 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi I'm Jess. I'm a 34 year old mother and an experienced practitioner. I have worked with children and families for over 7 years. My education, working experience, and my own experience of motherhood, mean that I understand the importance of ensuring that the emotional and developmental needs of children are met to a high standard, especially within their early years. I believe that consistent, patient and loving carers have the ability to provide children with solid foundations and tools which will help to support and guide them throughout their childhood, into their adult lives.

I believe that childcare is an important and privileged role and that with individualised care, nurture and support, a child has the ability to feel valued, heard, safe and reach their fullest potential, whatever this may look like.

I hold an enhanced DBS and Paediatric First Aid certificate
Professional references are available on request.
Able to register with Voluntary Ofsted register as a nanny in order to offer tax free childcare.

My Experience

Childcare Experience 2021- present

Co-owner of OFSTED registered, Saplings Childcare childminding service caring for children from birth to school age.

- Caring for multiple children from birth to school age, offering them a comfortable, homely care experience where all of their needs are met to a high standard and tailored to each individual child's needs.
- Experienced and knowledgeable in providing healthy, balanced snacks and meals and catering to all dietary needs such as veganism and allergy restricted diets including personal parenting experience of CMPA.
- Providing fun, age appropriate stimulation and activities supporting development in different areas of life. These include free play, crafts, time outside, trips to playgroup, local libraries, parks and animal farms and sanctuaries.
- Ensuring thorough record keeping of a child's developmental progress
- Keeping open communication and effective working relationships with parents via a monthly news letter with personal information and picturs about their child's development and a daily care sheet.
- Undertaking developmental reviews with the child's carer(s)
- Adhearing to OFSTED safeguarding policies to ensure children's safety and wellbeing is paramount.


Experience as a Children and Families Social worker 2015-2023:

- Working with up to 32 children aged 0-18 to support and advocate for their identified need around their social, emotional and psychological development with their families.
- Working directly with children to ensure their voice is heard and needs are supported
- helping families explore issues and make changes in areas which may be affecting their child’s safety, development, emotional and physical welfare.
- Utilising my extensive understanding of child developmental stages to undertake assessments
- Providing signposting and referrals to interventions to support parents/ carers of children experiencing social, emotional and behavioural issues.

Additional work experience
2014- 2016 Samaritans- Suicide helpline, Trained Voluntary Listener and Prison Team Member.
I have worked in Forest Bank Prison in Manchester training groups of 40 male inmates to be part of the Samaritans Prison Listener Scheme.
I am a trained Samaritans Listener. My duties involve taking calls over the phone and face to face in our Listening room, giving people the space to openly discuss problems in a non-judgemental, open and confidential space.

My Qualifications

Qualifications
2015-2017 Manchester Metropolitan University- Masters, Social Work Specialising in Children and Families ; Merit

2008- 2011 University of Hull – (BA Hons), Media, Culture and Society: 2:1
2006 - 2008 Cottingham High School 6th Form – A Levels
Media Studies; A, English Language and Literature; B, Philosophy; C

Certified in Paediatric First Aid.
DBS Checked
Own car and full drivers licence with no points.

My Availability

I am am available weekdays including school holidays 7.30am- 7pm apart from Thursdays when I am available from 8.30am

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/03/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

As a nanny:
- Care for to to 3 hours in a day is £13 ph
- Care for up to 6 hours in a day and beyond is £12ph

As a babysitter:
£10ph with a minimum 2 hours

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 03/03/2024)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 03/03/2024)
  • First Aid Certificate: Passport (added 03/03/2024)
  • DBS Check (added 21/01/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.