Avatar for Shan


Babysitter in Preston

Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an outgoing, friendly, passionate individual, who loves working with children and would like to be a mother one day.

I am extremely adaptable to environments and different needs.

Whilst I don’t have a license to work with special needs, I do have experience working with children with Autism and ADHD.

I am a British student studying at university, who has experience working with children and babies when working in Japan for a babysitting agency.

I specialize in languages and foreign cultures, and I am extremely open to learning about different customs, and I would love to teach in the future.

I will try my best to work around your plan, schedule and needs, and if you have any questions please let me know.

If you require a DBS, please feel free to contact me.

My Experience

As stated above my most recent experience was working as a temporary baby sitter in Japan for 6 months. I worked with newborns, toddlers and young children. I have babysitted up to two children at one time.
I also have prepared meals, formula, diaper changing, potty training, taking outside to activities , playing and also teaching/ helping with homework.

My Qualifications

GCSE Cs ~ Bs
Level 3 Music DIPLOMA
Asia Pacific Studies (Japanese, Chinese and Korean Language) BACHELORS (2024 GRADUATION)

My Availability

Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, I have morning classes so I can do before school until 8:30

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.40 per hour

I try to be affordable, so I only expect minimum wage based on my age (26 years old). I would just like to request slightly extra for taking care of more than one child at a time.
1 child - 10.40
2 children 11.40
Please contact me if you would like to negotiate.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 22/01/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.