Avatar for Mel
image/svg+xml

Mel

Private Tutor in Sheffield (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 13 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! My name is Mel, and I'm an Undergraduate Student. I'm currently working towards an Education Bachelor's. I have been tutoring for a few months now and would like to expand my reach.

I am a kind, patient and hard-working individual. I value the differences that we all have and am more than happy to adapt to them. I pride myself on respecting those that I work with, tailoring my methods to their needs. I also really enjoy what I do!

Here is some information about my services:
- I can offer both Private Tutoring and Childminding services
- I tutor KS2 English (7-11 years)
- For childminding, I can care for children aged 3+
- I can care for any pets
- I am happy to do school runs, however please note that I do not drive and would travel on foot
- I am able to cook and clean if desired

My Experience

I have been tutoring online for a few months via a volunteering service. I have taught English for ages 10-11, and can teach anything under the KS2 umbrella. My supervisors have noted that my pupils really enjoy their lessons, and I have observed how the pupils have grown in confidence.

I have also begun work experience within a Special Needs school, however please note that I do not have SEND qualifications. I am happy to care for and/or teach children with special needs, with this in mind.

I have prior informal experience caring for young children, and would love to build upon these skills.

My Qualifications

I have the following A-Level Qualifications:
- English Literature - B
- English Language - B
- Psychology - B
I am currently working towards a Bachelor's Degree in Education with Autism and SEND.
I also possess an Enhanced DBS Check dated within the past 12 months.

My Availability

I am available at least once each day. This is usually mornings or evenings, but I can sometimes offer afternoons as well.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no no yes yes
After School yes yes no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

I am currently charging £9 p/h for childminding and £10 p/h for tutoring. If you require any concessions, I am happy to discuss this as well.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: A-Level Qualifications (added 23/01/2024)
  • DBS Check (added 23/01/2024)
  • UK Passport (added 23/01/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Mel. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Mel is a fantastic tutor. She is patient and supportive. They are working very well together and I can already see an improvement in my son's English.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Abi Abi about Avatar for Mel Mel on 21/03/2024

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.