Avatar for Adam


Babysitter in Sheffield

Male Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am originally from the Scottish border and am now studying at University of Sheffield. Caring for children comes very naturally to me as I have had paid and unpaid experience since a young age. I am able to cook, clean, take care of bedtime, bathing, daytime activities, help with homework, feeding and taking a part in the individualistic interests of the child. I pride myself on creating a friendly, comforting and fun care for children. I thoroughly enjoy my work and believe this is a big part of the reason that I'm good at it. Although I'm not yet at the point in my life of being a father, I find myself to even act as a father figure to my friends and younger relatives.

My Experience

I have several younger siblings, nephews, nieces and cousins that I have cared for since a young age, with this experience behind me in 2022 I then went on to work as a babysitter. Caring for children of any age comes very naturally to me and I thoroughly enjoy it.

My Qualifications

I have A-levels in Biology, Physics and Geography and I am currently studying a bachelors in Environmental Science at the University of Sheffield. Although I take my academic work very seriously I have always found time to uphold my education while maintaining a part time job and several babysitting employments. I complete my academic work in my free time and can ensure that it will never interfere with childcare.

My Availability

I am available throughout the day and to stay overnight for as long as needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge minimum wage

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.