Avatar for Stacey


Nanny in Sheffield (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a mother to a wonderful five year old little girl who is in school full time. I practice gentle, attentive parenting and would apply those same ethics to any children that I care for. I love the outdoors, reading and writing and swimming. I love caring for children and being a part of their growth. Me and my daughter spend a lot of time in nature and are always getting creative.

I understand the importance of nurturing children in all aspects in able for them to grow into safe and secure adults and I feel very passionate around supporting children emotionally, physically and intellectually to aid that.

I am extremely understanding and flexible in my childcare approach depending on the needs of the child and family. However, you can guarantee our days full of imaginative and creative play including, outdoor play, reading and writing, music, art, soft play, dress up, Montessori style play, day trips and always when needed, quiet time to check in with the child's feelings and meet them where they are at.
I am happy to prepare and provide meals and snacks as well as local school pick ups and drop offs.

My Experience

I am a trained birth and postpartum doula as well as working within the NHS as an Infant feeding support worker for the past two years. I am now ready to put all my energy into being a Nanny and helping little ones blossom. I have extensive experience working and caring for new-born/Infants and beyond. I have also worked as a Teaching assistant within early years.

My Qualifications

Safeguarding children qualification
First Aid training qualification
Supporting children within early years qualification
Moving and handling qualification
Introduction to autism qualification
Moving and Handling qualification
Infection control qualification
Infant feeding qualification
Postpartum doula qualification

My Availability

I am very flexible with my availability so please reach out with your requirements and I will be happy to help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.25 per hour (gross)


My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 30/01/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.