Avatar for Alice


Nanny in Brighton (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 19 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Alice. I'm 24, and I've grown up in Brighton.
I feel very lucky to have grown up in this city as it's such a welcoming, accepting place. It's also a place of great creativity where people express themselves very freely, and I feel this has attributed enormously to my loving, empathetic personality.

First and foremost, I'm nanny with so much love and care to give. I'm all about patience & understanding, kindness gentleness & nurture, and creativity!

I'm also performer & children's entertainer.
I'm a professional bubble blower! ( a bubblologist, yes, it has a name)
for the last 3 years, I've travelled to festivals, creating immersive interactive experiences for kids and adults.
I sometimes work up to 9 or 10 hours, where I remain in character (the bubble fairy), keeping up the magic of bubbles! it requires me to think on my feet and constantly use my imagination.
learning what sparks kids' joy, grabs their attention, and keeps them engaged has given me amazing skills to connect with kids!
at this point, it's my second nature to be playful and imaginative. it allows me to be on their level and therefore earn their trust.

I have also worked in the hospitality sector for 7 years and although this has given me many life skills - such as multi tasking at high speeds under pressure, huge attention to detail, the confidence to chat and communicate succesfully with all different kinds of people, and understanding deeply the value of a team-
My heart truly lies with the creative and nurturing side of life.

I grew up in a very musical household. And so I was extremely lucky to get to learn the piano from a young age.
I still play, I love to dance and sing too.
To me, music is a vital part of living a happy and well life. Whether it be expressing oneself or even a tool to process emotions in a healthy way!

My Experience

My child care experience starts with having a younger brother.
I always wanted to help out as a kid with changing nappies and feeding and bathing.

I did a lot of babysitting amongst my community, from the age of 13, all through secondary school and college.
Overall, I helped out about 12 different families and connected with roughly over 20 different kids over time.
This included kids from 12 months, up to 11 years.

At 14 years old, i volunteered at a children's after-school art club for a year. Here, i helped teach and care for a group of nearly 30 children at once.
I got to help create games and creative tasks that were appropriate for kids aged 5-10 years.

When I was 15, I had my first nannying job.
for a few school terms, I picked up a 5 year old boy from school multiple times a week. we would regularly go to the park or we'd play games, do crafts & do homework together. I would cook dinner for him and wait for the return of his parents.

I have a Neice who is 3 years old now who I love very much.
She was born with cystic fibrosis, and so from birth, my sister (her mun) required a lot of help and support.
Over the years, I have regularly looked after her on my own for multiple days & and overnight, too.
So, along with all the usual childcare, I learnt how to cater to her medical needs.
Including attaching, using, and cleaning her feeding tubes, giving her the correct medicine, and taking the necessary precautions to keep her safe.
I've been to many hospital appointments with her and know how to keep her calm and happy during these difficult experiences.

I've been basic medical trained, including:
CPR for adults and children, choking, head & spine injuries, shock, burns, bleeds, poisoning, fractures and dislocations.

My Qualifications

I'm happy to provide references if/when requested

I've been basic Medical trained

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

looking for around £12/13 per hour, but im flexible, so let's chat!:)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 06/02/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.