Avatar for Beth
image/svg+xml

Beth

Babysitter in Norwich

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 13 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 24-year-old female living in Norwich. As an individual, I am kind, caring and compassionate. My true passion lies in working with children. I have 8 years of experience in working with children and have a thorough understanding of child development and milestones. I have worked closely with children with special educational needs. I take pride in establishing positive and nurturing relationships with children and their families. I am an upbeat individual with a positive mindset. When working with children I enjoy spending time outside, going on walks, reading lots of stories and creating engaging sensory activities. I have an enhanced DBS check, full UK driving licence and references available on request. I have experience in personal care and feeding.

My Experience

From 2016-2018 I volunteered at a local primary school in the role of a classroom assistant.
I have been a teaching assistant for 5 years and have worked closely with children, helping them to enhance their educational, social, emotional and physical development. I have worked closely with children with additional needs and am experienced in working in challenging situations. My experience has given me a profound understanding of developmental milestones that children are expected to achieve, and given me the ability to support them if they are struggling to reach them. I take pleasure in organising engaging and stimulating activities for children to enrich their experiences and enjoy the opportunity to interact with them. I have experience in personal care and feeding. I have regularly babysat for family and friends.

My Qualifications

Enhanced Safeguarding training
Understanding Young Minds training
Level 3 in Health and Social Care
University level modules in 'Investigating psychology', 'Social Sciences' and 'Exploring mental health and counselling'
I have a 11 GCSEs grade A-C

My Availability

I am available Tuesday-Friday, however not overnight. I am flexible and can discuss availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 13/02/2024)
  • Training Certificate: Stay Safe Online (added 31/01/2024)
  • Training Certificate: GDPR (added 31/01/2024)
  • Training Certificate: Keeping them safe - Protecting children (added 31/01/2024)
  • Training Certificate: Infection Prevention and Control (added 31/01/2024)
  • Training Certificate: Understanding Young Minds (added 31/01/2024)
  • UK Passport (added 30/01/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.