Avatar for megan
image/svg+xml

Megan

Household Help in Bristol (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Feb 2024 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 23 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
House Sitting
Free Smear-Test Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Megan (Meg) I am a 22-year-old early years educator looking for extra hours and more experience. I’m mainly available after school and evenings as well as the possibility of weekends.

My Experience

I have been working with children since I left school. I started college in 2018, studying childcare education and did a few placements, including a day nursery with experience with babies from three months to 3 years as well as a reception class. I have done a lot of babysitting in my life for friends and families, such as my younger brother, my neighbours and my nieces and nephews, which I enjoy so much. I had the opportunity to regularly babysit for a family with four young children for about a year before they moved abroad. I then moved onto studying ‘supporting teaching and learning in schools’. This helped me understand children’s development and further my understanding of how to keep children safe. After this I moved onto working full-time at a preschool where I’m a trainee early years educator (will be qualified level 3 in June) I love my role and enjoy caring for and teaching young children every day.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified Lvl 2 childcare worker, currently studying to be level 3. I have a Lvl 2 in food safety and hygiene, as well as an up-to-date DBS, paediatric first-aid certificate and safeguarding. I am also an ofsted registered Nanny.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday from 3:30 pm till late, weekends and school holidays (given notice) I am also open to discussion about before school and overnights.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: paediatric first aid level 3 (VTQ) training (added 03/02/2024)
  • DBS Check (added 03/02/2024)
  • UK Passport (added 03/02/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.