Avatar for Courtney


Babysitter in Keighley

Female Member since Feb 2024 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi there! I'm Courtney, I am 19 years old and have a passion to work within the childcare sector. I've got an NVQ Level 2 in Childcare and am looking to complete my level 3 as soon as possible.

One thing that sets me apart is how quickly I can build relationships with children. I have a natural connection that helps me gain mutual trust and respect. It's all about creating an environment where they feel safe and comfortable.

I genuinely adore kids, and that passion goes beyond just looking after them. I make sure our time together is not only fun but also contributes to their development. Whether we're diving into educational games, getting creative with arts and crafts, or simply sharing stories.

Having earned my NVQ Level 2 in Childcare, I've got the theoretical know-how, but it's the hands-on experience and the joy I get from interacting with children that make me stand out. Parents can trust that they're not just getting a caregiver – they're getting someone who's committed to creating a positive and supportive environment for their children to thrive.

If you're looking for a childcare provider who not only meets the standards but goes above and beyond with genuine passion and a determination for building meaningful connections with kids, then look no further. Your child's happiness, well-being, and development mean the world to me, and I'm excited about the opportunity to be a part of their journey.

My Experience

Personal assistant for special educational needs children, my main role was to provide respite for parents. This involved working closely 1 to 1 with children who needed an attentive adult with them. I specifically worked closely with a young child who was nonverbal and I spent every weekend with him, taking him to various places including trips to the park, and farm trips. I believe all children's imaginations should be free to run wild whilst providing a safe and secure environment for them to explore.

My Qualifications

Technical award in child development and care level 2

My Availability

I am available 7 days a week, including mornings, evenings, and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees will be kept reasonable and within line with the national minimum wage whilst I continue to gain experience in my field.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.