Avatar for Lydia


Nanny in Portsmouth (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Feb 2024 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Lydia and I have always wanted to be a nanny. I adore working with children and closely with families. I am 22 and live in Portsmouth but willing to travel to surrounding areas.

I love creating sensory activities and thinking of ways for children to learn but in a fun way. I enjoy a child led approach, If a child has a particular interest, creating activities centered around that. I am more than happy to do housework, help with bed times, meal times and taking the children for days out.

Some of my personal interests include:
I love pets, I have 7 dogs of my own and 2 hedgehogs!
I love cars, going to car shows, working on my own and teaching myself how to fix things.
I love adventures and trying new things.

My Experience

In my previous role I was a teaching assistant in a primary school ( reception aged children). I worked 1:1 with many SEN children and with children with behavioural issues. I believe in a positive approach to children. Positive reinforcements, No punishments- Rather focusing on how to make a situation right, understanding behaviours and why a child may be acting a certain way. Im a Level 3 Qualified Teaching Assistant. I have an excellent understanding with Autism specifically, with both verbal and non-verbal children.

I also worked in a Nursery where I worked with babies, toddlers and preschoolers depending on where I was needed that day. I would work with groups of children, plan activities, take the children outside and lots more.

I loved both of these jobs so much but felt restricted as to what I could do with the kids. I would love to be able to build a fantastic relationship with a family and plan fun things to do like cinema nights, trips to the beach, going on adventures, visiting farms and the zoo. I love creating messy play activities ( and I am an expert at cleaning them up by now! )

I also baby sit my niece and used to baby sit my younger siblings growing up.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Teaching Assistant- Pearsons.
• Maths: 4
• English Literature:5
• English Language:6
• History:6
• Religious Studies: 6
• Physical Education: Merit
• Science: 5,4
• NCFE CACHE level 1 award in an introduction to early years settings.
• City & Guilds Award in Employability Skills (8 modules)
• OCR Level 3 Cambridge Technical Certificate in Health and Social Care.
• Distinction: Developing effective communication in health and social care. •Distinction:Dealing with challenging behaviour
•Anti Bullying module online training (Anti-bullying alliance)
•PRICE - Restraint training
•Food Hygiene Level 2
•First Aid trained (General not full Paediatric but would be open to completing full training)
•Prevent trained
•GDPR trained

My Availability

Im happy to work any time in the week day. If you need me on a weekend I can also be available if I am given a bit of notice. I’ve never done overnight but would be open to it if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £16.00 per hour (net)

Overnight rates may slightly change

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 06/02/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.