Avatar for slvstrum


Babysitter in Newport

Male Member since Feb 2024 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Greetings and thank you for reading :)

My name is Gabriel and I am a 24 years old transgender guy living in Newport. I have been wanting to find a side job to my main as a self-employed artist and thought that babysitting could be a lovely choice!

I am a creative individual who loves anything artsy, from drawing to music based hobbies such as playing piano, violin and singing to writing - I've written multiple novels although never published them. They're my little treasures for nobody but me to read through.

I adore going out on long walks to explore the places around or sit down in a quiet place to read. In my free time I play video games or draw for myself. I think of myself as a quite happy social person that loves talking and taking care of other people with whatever it is they need.

My Experience

While my experience isn't too wide I have worked with children before.

As I am originally from Poland, at the age of 18 my English was perfect to the point where I've gotten a job as an english teacher in a private Language school. I worked with children from age 6 to 13 and taught them the language through songs, stories and drawings. While getting the kids attention might be hard especially if it comes to education, the stay I've had at the job was delightful and I've had lots of fun with them!

Other than that, I've lived with my 10 years younger sister and helped my mother with everything she needed, staying with my sister whenever my mom worked or simply needed a breather, untill I moved out when I was 18 :)

My Qualifications

I curently have no qualifications whatsoever I'm afraid but I am definitelly looking forward to attending childcare courses in the future.

My Availability

Anytime of the week works perfectly fine! I work from home and I am self employed so I am available all the time!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

I am incredibly flexible and knowing that I'm not experienced or have no qualifications - I don't necesarilly put any high rates or fees whatsoever on my service. Please do ask for specifics if needed though!

My Documents

  • International Passport (added 06/02/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.