
Babysitter in Westbury On Severn

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am currently a children's nursing student and looking for work over the summer and to fit in with my studies for the next 2 years. Being a child nursing student has enabled me to work with children of all ages and gain allot of communication skills. I have a passion for children and i am enthusiastic within the work i do.

My Experience

Prior to joining university i looked after a ^year old boy with down syndrome and absolutely loved it, however moving to Bristol mean i can no longer continue looking after him. Further more the past two years I have been a volunteer with the HCPT Lourdes pilgrimage group who take disadvantaged and disabled children on a week’s pilgrimage.
I demonstrated my capacity to care for these children by giving them a memorable experience in the South of France. This involved meeting all physical, clinical and emotional needs, as well as taking part in the week itself I undertook ten months of fundraising within my Sixth Form and the community in order to raise money to facilitate this experience for the children. This required numerous skills including patience, reliability and the maturity to maintain sight of our goal. Through this experience I learnt to adapt my style of caring to a variety of different situations, which is vital in the personal and individual care of every patient.

After having such a wonderful time in Lourdes I decided to spend every Wednesday afternoon as a volunteer helper at St Roses School for care and therapy of children with severe disabilities and complex health needs. I primarily work with the post sixteen students where we participate in helping them with curricular activities and also encourage them to increase their independence and have fulfilling social lives.

Further more my passion to work with children lead to me also becoming a volunteer for a local playgroup where I have gone and helped out with weekly sessions and also organized and taken part in annual carnival parades. All of this has added to my communication skill and knowledge of working with younger children. This has further lead to me being called upon for babysitting by many of the parents.

My Qualifications

GCSE Subjects taken and results.
English – B
English Lit- A
Maths – B
Science – CC
Manufacturing Food – AA
Art – C
Music – B
ICT –BB

A level subjects taken June 2009

Psychology A level -B
Sociology A Level- B
Theology and Ethics AS -C

My Availability

Monday to friday over my eight weeks summer holidays and then possible to continue work when i go back to uni if it can fit along side my studies.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/11/2018

My Fees

Depends of the individuals request

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.