Avatar for Sophie


Babysitter in Newport

Female Member since Mar 2024 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Home School Helper

About Me

Hello! My name is Sophie, and I have a variety of experience within childcare, learning disabilities and also elderly care. I have precious experience of working within a nursery setting for 2 years and have an NVQ level 2 in Childcare. I have also cared for family members and friends' children over a period of years. Although my recent experience is within the health care sector caring for adults,with a variety of health conditions, I have been able to keep my childcare skills up to date over the last 5 years, as I have a lovely daughter who is 5 years old and has just started school. I very much enjoy caring for adults, but my real passion is taking care of children.
I am available for school drop offs/pick ups, meal prep, after-school activities, homework, household chores, shopping, baby sitting, overnight services, and much more. I have my own car and car. Please get in touch if you feel I would be a good match for you and your family, I look forward to hearing from you. Sophie.

My Experience

Nursery setting
Healthcare setting
Own personal experience
NVQ in childcare
Safeguarding Adults and Children training
First aid training
Resus training
Enhanced DBS check

My Qualifications

NVQ 2 in Child care
NVQ 3 Health and Social care
Higher education diploma in Health care services
Safeguarding Adults and Children
Enhanced DBS

My Availability

School drop offs, school pick ups, after school, mornings, afternoons, evenings, Saturdays, overnight.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 27/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12ph - £15ph

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.