Avatar for Catrin


Babysitter in Bangor

Female Member since Mar 2024 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m looking to do some babysitting around my BA Primary Education degree at Bangor University. I am a fluent Welsh speaker, so I am happy to communicate through English or Welsh. I’ve really enjoyed all the opportunities I’ve had to work with children (both voluntary and as part of my course) and would love to earn some money doing something I’m passionate about!

My Experience

I’ve completed my first placement on my BA Primary Education degree (7 weeks with ages 3 to 7) and an extra week in an early years setting (ages 2 to 4). I really enjoyed both of these placements and learnt a lot about not only educating children, but also learnt more about the care of children. Before starting my university degree, I volunteered for about a year in an additional needs horse riding centre working with young children (I completed this voluntary work in 2019), and also at a local after school club in my village (the children were aged 4 to 7) one night every week for one school term while doing my A levels (2022).

My Qualifications

I have a DBS check and am currently in my first year of a 3 year degree in BA Primary Education through the medium of Welsh at Bangor University.

My Availability

My availability may change depending on whether I am currently attending university lectures or on placement, and my availability will also differ during the school holidays. I will update my availability accordingly, but the time slots show when I am roughly available. I can’t drive and don’t have a car so any jobs will need to be accessible via public transport.

Current availability:
Unable to do the 29th of March to the 3rd of April

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 28/03/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.