Avatar for Amelie


Babysitter in York

Female Member since Apr 2024 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I'm Amelie a 21-year-old student currently pursuing my degree in Politics at the University of York. As an avid runner and lover of the outdoors, I find joy in exploring nature's beauty and embracing an active lifestyle. I believe in the power of fresh air and exercise to promote overall health and wellness, and I strive to instill these values in the children I care for.

Above all, I have a genuine love for children and delight in the unique joy and wonder they bring to each day. Whether it's engaging in imaginative play, exploring the great outdoors, or simply sharing a story, I cherish the opportunity to connect with children and support their individual interests and needs.

Despite my young age, I bring a wealth of experience in working with children, ensuring their safety and well-being while creating engaging and educational experiences. As a former member of the 3rd Hertford District Scouts, I volunteered my time to help children engage with their environment, learn new skills, and forge lasting friendships. This experience not only taught me the importance of patience and care but also instilled in me a love for outdoor activities and hands-on learning. Additionally, I have worked as a Camp Leader at Cuffley Camp Outdoor Activities Centre and as a Multi Activity Instructor at Barracudas Activity Day Camps, where I led groups of children in various activities, managed their safety, and ensured they had a fantastic time. With a strong foundation in communication, teamwork, and personal management skills, I am dedicated to providing a safe, nurturing, and enjoyable environment for your child. Let me be a trusted partner in your child's care and development journey!

I am excited about the opportunity to share my passion for childcare with your family and to contribute to the growth and happiness of your children.

Thank you for considering me as your childcare provider.

Warm regards,

My Experience

About Me:

With a background deeply rooted in fostering positive experiences for children in various outdoor settings, I am eager to bring my passion for childcare and my wealth of experience to the role of a babysitter.

Having served as a Volunteer Cub Leader with the 3rd Hertford District Scouts, I discovered the immense joy in guiding young minds through engaging outdoor activities and helping them develop essential life skills. Witnessing the transformation as they explored the environment around them, learned new skills, and forged friendships was incredibly rewarding. This experience instilled in me a profound appreciation for the importance of creating nurturing and stimulating environments for children to thrive.

My role as a Camp Leader at Cuffley Camp Outdoor Activities Centre further deepened my understanding of the significance of providing attentive care and fostering a sense of belonging among children. Leading a diverse group of children through various activities, ensuring their well-being, and facilitating an atmosphere of fun and learning taught me invaluable lessons in patience, communication, and teamwork.

Most recently, my time as a Multi Activity Instructor at Barracudas Activity Day Camps allowed me to hone my skills in managing large groups of children, organizing activities, and ensuring their safety and enjoyment throughout the day. This role reinforced the importance of personal management, adaptability, and maintaining a high level of engagement to meet the needs of each child under my care.

As a babysitter, I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing, and stimulating environment for your child. I understand the importance of building trust and rapport with both children and parents alike, and I am dedicated to ensuring open communication, reliability, and professionalism in all aspects of my role and have babysitting experience in the past.

My Qualifications

DBS Checked
Childcare Experience in activity centres including caring for children overnight while they are away from home.
Babysitting Experience

My Availability

This would depend on how much work you would give me. My only other commitment is studying which can be done anytime but I may need a second job if there is you need me less than 16 hours a week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 01/04/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.