Avatar for Hannah

Hannah

Mothers Help Job In Carterton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since May 2024 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 22 May 2024

About Me

My husband and I live in Carterton and are home educating our 2- and 5-year old daughters. My husband works from home full-time. I struggle with anxiety - and along with building up my own art business we recently welcomed a whippet puppy into the family too - and I feel perpetually-overwhelmed.

As I don't have support from family or friends, I am looking for some mother's help so I can feel more on top of the needs of the children, the home, the puppy, my business and myself (even just for a couple of hours). I don't drive, and my youngest has severe food allergies - so coupled with anxiety this makes getting out and about quite hard sometimes and we feel quite isolated.

My Requirements

Babysitter
Mothers Help
Household Help

I would like to find a friendly, playful, enthusiastic lady that will be happy to come round in the afternoon for a couple of hours twice a week to support us (depending on cost could be more). Whether that's playing with the girls, occupying the dog, running the hoover round or preparing dinner. I'd love it if someone was happy to just come round and see what needs doing - and be flexible and glad to help.

We have a nice home (although much messier and grubbier since puppy came and the need for vigilance overtook everything!) and my daughters are delightful. Sensitive, creative and spirited. It is my biggest goal in life not to crush their spirit. And that is why we have decided to keep them at home with me - and are following an 'unschooling' approach, where we follow their interests and trust them to learn in their own ways and in their own time.

It is very important to me that anyone who is around them regularly will be open to, and respectful of, the ways that we choose to parent. Things such as...not constantly praising their behaviours or creations (and therefore conditioning them to seek external approval over all else), not pressuring them to eat against their body's instincts, not trying to distract them from their feelings or upsets, not diminishing their desires or intuition, not using words like naughty or labelling them in any way, not using rewards and punishments.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/05/2024

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.