Avatar for Wasilah


Babysitter in Birmingham

Female Member since May 2024 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am passionate about providing attentive and nurturing care to children, drawing from my extensive experience in babysitting. I approach each interaction with children with warmth, patience, and a genuine interest in their well-being. From crafting creative activities to ensuring nutritious meals and maintaining a safe environment, I prioritize the holistic development of the children in my care. I understand the importance of clear communication with both children and parents, fostering trust and reassurance. My responsible and caring demeanor allows me to handle any challenges that may arise with grace and composure. Above all, I take pride in creating a positive and enriching experience for every child I have the privilege of caring for.

My Experience

I do have experience in babysitting as I’ve babysat family and neighbours children. During this time, I've developed a deep understanding of child development and behavior management techniques. My responsibilities have included preparing meals, organizing activities, assisting with homework, and ensuring a safe and nurturing environment at all times. I pride myself on building strong relationships with both children and parents, earning their trust through consistent reliability and compassionate care. My experience has equipped me with the skills to handle any situation that may arise with confidence and professionalism

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 in health and social care diploma.
I have experience with children in nursery’s having done placement
And I am currently in university just finished my second year doing Working With Young People and Families (BA Hons)
So I am free in terms of being off from university till I start my third year.

My Availability

I am available mainly mornings and during the day as I have a part time job in the evening. I can also do after school but only till around. 4:30-5:00pm depending on the distance of the house to work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12 an hour is where I start from and depending on what I would have to do I would charge a little more. But this will vary.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 14/05/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.