Nanny in Gloucester

Babysitter in Gloucester

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Tammi Jones. I am 33 years old and live in Gloucester with my 14 month old son Jayden. I have a kind and caring personality and love taking care of children. I have four sisters. I also have a 6 yr old & a 2 yr old niece. I have a N.V.Q. 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development aswell as all the relevant certificates and training and a up to date cv and portfolio of my work in Childcare. I can commit to a family who are looking for a trustworthy and responsible Nanny to take care of their children.

My Experience

I have 20 years experience in Childcare. I spent 7 years babysitting two young girls then another year babysitting for another family, I also became their live in Nanny for a year. As well as the above I have experience as a Teaching Assistant in a Primary School and a Playgroup practioner with the under 5's. I also worked abroad and spent two weeks in Albania working with the children at a summer camp then I spent a month working in a Nursery In Venice Italy.Then two years in a row I worked as a Children's Leader at a Children's Holiday Club. I have also worked as a Nursery Nurse for a year in a Day Nursery as second person in charge of the 2-3 year olds then I spent 6 months taking care of the Pre-School aged children. I also became a babysitter for three young boys who attended the Nursery for a year and a half. I also then gained my qualifications and as a fully qualified and experienced Nursery Practioner I have spent 7 Years working at various Day Nurseries from young babies to pre school age children untill I left to raise my beautiful son in 2015.

My Qualifications

N.V.Q.3 Children's Care Learning and Development

N.V.Q.2 Health and Social Care overall grade B unit grades 2 A* & 2 B's.

N.V.Q 1 Italian Listening and Speaking

Level 2 Key Skills Maths & English

Student of the Year award (awarded for my professionalism working in Italy and excellent grades gained in my Health & Social Care course)

Employee of the Week award (awarded for my ability to adapt to each age group and my Professionalism at Teddy Bears Picnic Day Nursery)

Child Protection Certificate
Birth To Three Matters Certificate

First Aid for Child Carers Certificate
First Aid Peadiatrics Certificate

Food Hygiene & Safety Certificate
Makaton Sign Language Certificate

Best Practice Training
Early Years Foundation Stage Training
Health & Safety Training
Fire Safety Training
Sensory Play Training

Completed the Prince's Trust course
Completed the Millennium Volunteers Course

My Availability

Evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/04/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.