Nanny in Newport

Babysitter in Newport

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2009 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi I'm Tracey, I'm 44 and have three children all growing up too fast. I have a son Joe, a daughter Amy and shae who's 15 still at home with me. Amy is a t uni now and Joe lives with his partner and my beautifull granddaughter Freya who is 2 years old. I love spending time with my family as we are all very close. I am fully qualified in childcare and adore children. I love animals especially my little dog Titchy. I'm caring, patient, fun, loving and I know I'm a natural with children . I love cooking and especially like baking cakes . I'm easy going and very kind and helpfull. I really want to do the maternity nursing course looking after newborns but just haven't found the time to go on the course. I love sitting on the floor playing with Freya taking her for walks and also love taking her places like the farm or zoos. My kids are now 30,22 and 17. I have a new baby grandson called Boeden who I adore .

My Experience

I have looked after a baby girl for 4 years untill she left to go to school after that I got a job in a after school club. I then went on to help run a pre school, mother and toddler group and a holiday scheme. I have worked as a nursery asistant and then went on to run a baby room in a private nursery. I have changed nappys, fed bottles everything a mother would do with her young baby. I also had to do planning and observations and keep folderss on all children. I have worked with children various ages since I was 16 and have really enjoyed this. My children are all doing there own thing now and I miss doing the things like going to the park soft play areas etc I love arts and crafts and just generally watching children grow up healthy I have just been made redundant from my current job so I am available as soon as. Recently worked as a child therapist in a kids home.

My Qualifications

I have a nvq2 and 3 in childcare as well as short courses such as story times child protection, planning,etc full clean driving licence.up to date paediatric first aid trained.
Have an up to date full enhanced DBS check.

My Availability

Ideally looking for full time work but Will ,consider any hours for the right family, babysitting,mothers help interested in most childcare positions. Would like to work alongside a family and become like an additional family member helping out when needed. Very trustworthy,patient,generous, kind, loyal can provide many references from past employers. I love cooking healthy meals as well as cakes, puddings
Updated 07/11/16. Looking to do some babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/08/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Willing to negotiate for the right family
Babysitting available

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.