Childminder in Dundee

Babysitter in Dundee

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 15 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am 32 years old, and have 3 children of my own. An 18 year old and 7 year old twins, and a lovely little Labrador.

I live in a house on Clepington Road in Dundee and my girls attend Glebelands Primary School.
I love reading and spending time with my children and being outdoors.

My Experience

I have worked in the childcare sector for 10+ years now starting as an apprentice, then qualifying as an Early years practitioner and for the last 2.5 years have managed a private nursery.

I have an HNC In childcare and Education, a higher (B) in early years education, i have first aid training, child protection, food hygiene and safeguarding qualifications. I am registered with the SSSC ( Scottish social services council) and have a clean Pvg. I also have my own car and a full UK driving license.
I have lots of experience providing suitable play experiences for children from messy play, arts and crafts, numeracy and literacy activities. I have had experience working with children with Down's syndrome, adhd and autism.

My Qualifications

HNC childcare and Education
Higher grade B Early years and Education
Svq level 3
Emergency first aid
Pediatric first aid
Child protection training
Food hygiene course

My Availability

My core hours are 7.30-5pm mon-fri but I am flexible and can offer extended hours as I know parents who work shifts find it very difficult to find childcare. I offer morning placements, afternoon placements or full days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/10/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.50 per hour

Fees can be discussed on request

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.