Ann Dyer
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Oswestry

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Aug 2009 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Ann and I am registered by Ofsted as a Childminder. I live in Morda in Shropshire, I am married to Adrian and we have 3 grown up children. We have one Border Terrier and one Jackapoo who are very much part of our family and will be interacting regularly with the children during the day. We love the outdoor life and we walk the dogs everyday.
We join in with other registered childminders for outings and group activities including a regular music group and toddler groups.

I have been working in childcare for many years. I was first registered by Kent County Council as a Childminder where I worked until 2006 when we moved to live on The Isle of Wight there I worked as a childminder for 16 years. I plan to work here in Morda on a part time / ad-hoc basis only.
I have been graded "outstanding" by Ofsted at my last two inspections.

Our ethos is based on the belief that each child deserves the best possible start in life and the support to fulfill their potential. We aim to deliver the highest standard of care to all children A child's experience in the early years has a major impact on their future.

A secure, safe and happy childhood is important and when parents or carers chose somewhere they want the assurance that the provision will keep their children safe and support them to thrive. The government's Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is the framework which we follow in order to provide that assurance.

I am all up to date with Ofsted training requirements and keep myself regularly up-dated on all matters involving EYFS and all aspects of childcare.

My Experience

I have over 30 years of experience looking after children, especially children with learning disabilities in particular Austism.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered
XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxX
XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxX

My Availability

I work Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 8am until 3pm
All year round

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/04/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6.00 per hour.
These fees include all food and drinks and all outings etc

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

1
26 March 2014

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 23/07/2017)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 23/07/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.