5 stars (1)

Childminder in Leicester

Babysitter in Leicester

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello,

I'm OFSTED registered Childminder/Childcarer.
Children like to feel warm, safe and happy in there environment to learn, grow and build there confidence. Thats what i like to practice in my home and setting.

I offer healthy breakfast, lunch, dinner and tea. I also provide drinks and snacks.
I also cater for your childs likes and dislikes as well as any dietary needs.

If your child has a favourite toy or blanket they can bring that item along with them.
I also have a wide range of various toys and books from birth to eight yrs.

I like to teach children to be creative with arts and craft, learning music with musical instruments, singalong songs and read stories. I set up activities on a daily basis.
I have board games and use of Laptop with supervision for homework/entertainment for the older children.
I also have a large back garden where it is safe for the children to explore freely. In the garden there is outside water play, sandpit, balls and hula hoops etc.
I only do pick up from Marriott Primary School.
I do take kids out on outings to the park, gymnies, market, shopping museum and library.

My Experience

I'm a mother of 4 children. Three have grown up and left home and I have one daughter living with me aged 23 and also help out in the setting.

I have also worked in a schools as a teacher assistant for 3 years then i moved up and started to do one to one support work with children who had learning disabilities within the school. I have been a childminder for 8 and a half yrs now. I am currently minding five to seven children a week and I am looking to add 2 early year children to fit into my daily routine.

My Qualifications

I'm level 3 in Childminding/ Childcare. I have an Early Years Foundation Stage Certificate, also level 2 in Food Safety and Catering, plus Safe Guarding Children and a Paediatric First Aid certifcate.

I'm registered to look after children aged between 0-12 years.

My Availability

My hours are flexible from Monday to Friday.

Time: 6.30am -7.30am at higher rate. 7.30am-till 7.00pm lower rate 7.00pm-8pm. higher rate.

Please feel free to contact me.
Thank you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My fees are from £6.00 an hour. and £8.50 higher rate

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.