
Nanny in Walton On Thames

Babysitter in Walton On Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2009 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 23 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

On a personal level, I am an outgoing, fun loving person who enjoys spending time with my family and friends. I also enjoy keeping fit in my spare time and fully believe in living life to the full, enjoying every day and making all decisions count to live a great life.
My husband and I married last year after 15 years and two beautiful children. I am a dedicated mum of two (8 years and 20 months) who has enjoyed bringing my attributes into my own home over the last 8 years. Seeing a child’s development from both emotional levels and working alongside my eldest has enabled me to recognise the needs of parents from all angles.
I am looking for a role where I have flexibility around my children. I worked with my daughter alongside me for 5.5 years and found it worked well for both the families and myself, building long term relationships and giving the children stimulation from both sides.
I then went into recruitment as a career change before deciding to have our son who I did nannying with for just under a year.
I am just about to come to the end of some teacher assistant temping within a primary school and I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience I’ve gained. Attending an Elklan speech and language course whilst there and working 1:1 with children who have extra needs and doing daily group interventions.
In these unpredictable times I am now going to maintain my career as a nanny and am looking for a part time position in which I can bring my son alongside me occasionally, on a flexible basis as grandparents are happy to assist my childcare and my daughter is in full time school and attends after school club whilst I work.

My Experience

I have been working in childcare for 15 years ranging from crèche, nurseries and private nannying. I am Level 4 qualified and have an up to date CRB check and First Aid Training.
I am professional, enthusiastic, organised, hard-working and work well in a team with good communication skills as well as alone achieving goals towards a child’s development as well as the family’s needs.
I have had experience with helping family`s from new born to 10 years of age and have formed some long-lasting friendships with all the family`s I have worked for, I hold a real passion for Nannying and working within the community.
My skills also include being able to run a team of people, including a staff rota, payroll and general needs of an employee, including looking after cash flow of a business.

My Qualifications

Qualifications

Jace Training
CCLD Level 4 (Early Childhood & Education Degree)
Distinction
CCLD Level 3 (Children’s care learning and development)
Distinction

Epsom & Ewell Sixth Form Centre
BTEC Business Studies
Distinction
A Levels
Health & Social Care (Grade DD)
Psychology (Grade D)
Epsom & Ewell High School
GCSEs
Maths D English Language C
English Literature C Science DD
Business Studies C Drama B
German C Graphics C
Religious Studies D IT C

My Availability

I am available part time up to 4 days per week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/11/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

I currently work for £12.00 net per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.