
Nanny in Horsham

Babysitter in Horsham

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 23 Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a qualified and registered paediatric nurse who is available ad hoc for emergency childcare, as well as regular babysitting or temporary work. I work in a school and therefore my availability increases during the holidays, though there is some flexibility.

I've worked as a nanny since 2009 for two different families who have children aged from birth to seven years old.

Diligent in my nursing studies, I apply the same diligence to planning the activities for children in my care. I love motivating children and bringing fun and entertainment into their lives. I am also aware of the need to act responsibly and to enable children to act responsibly. I have the ability to remain calm in stressful situations, and treat everyone with respect and dignity.

People describe me as an unfailingly friendly and outgoing person with a strong zest for life. I am always learning but also have significant experience to offer, gained from my work within the childcare sector and within healthcare. I am honest, reliable and willing to travel to further my career. I have a real ‘muck-in’ attitude, and I use my common sense to complete tasks which are not necessarily assigned to me, but that I know need doing.

I have a DBS check, full clean driving licence and own car, first aid qualifications and a real sense of fun!

Thank you!

My Experience

Having worked with children for 12 years, as a nanny and in the healthcare sector, I have a large amount of experience in caring for both well and sick children, as well as those with special needs, including epilepsy and ASD. I also have respite experience for palliative children.

My Qualifications

As well as my nursing qualification I have first aid certificates, safeguarding children, manual handling, food safety, administration of medications and fire safety.

My Availability

I am available for emergency and ad-hoc childcare, as well as looking for a temporary full or part time position during the holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

Please contact me to discuss your requirements.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.