Childminder in Bishops Stortford

Babysitter in Bishops Stortford

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Apr 2018 Last Login Apr 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I love being out and about with the children, taking them to local play groups, children’s centres and libraries. Going for nature walks, (I have a Golden Retriever that has come along on my previous job. she is very well natured and brilliant for young children to walk on the lead. She is now very elderly and sleeps most of the day but still enjoys a plod around the field while the children play ) we also have a few small furrys, our guinea pig is a huge favorite and comfortable with even the smallest children to have a cuddle.
I am quite arty and love getting the children drawing and creating master pieces!
I am mother to a 7year old daughter and a just 5 year old son. they have both grown up with me childminding and love having so many playmates, we all feel like one big family! They are now at school at manor fields where i di may droo off ond pick ups for other children.
I am now looking for children to join us during the day as my chikdreb are at school full time has started full time. I have spaces avalible frim 7.30am until 3pm depending in your needs. I asli do drop offs/collecriins and wrap around care for Thorley pre school. And may be able to accommodate mid day drop off/collections at other thorley based schools

My Experience

I have 15years experience working with children from newborn up to 11 years old.
I worked in a local day care nursery for 4 years while doing my NVQ'S. I spent most of that time with children aged 2-3years, but also enjoyed some time in the baby room and pre-schoolers.

I moved on from there and got a full time nanny job. I had a lovely family to be part of, and started with a 3year old and a 5month old. In my 4years of work there I saw both the children start school and grow up and saw their 3rd child into the family, I have been on their family holidays, to family events and all the school related events.
my duties were to get the children ready for school, take them to school (or when to young, plan their week to include lots of fun, social and stimulating activities and outings.) pick up from school, take them to any clubs, make all 3 meals for the day and bath them.

I started childminding after i finished maternity leave and my daughter was a year old. I still have most of the same children that stared in my care 3 years ago. My family feels like it has just grown to be huge. And my children have a wonderful bunch of hopfully life long friends.

I am also avalible sometimes for babysitting.

My Qualifications

I have NVQ levels 2 and 3 in early years care and education.
I have basic food hygiene certificate
And a full drivers license
I have registard with pacey as a childminder and i have my first aid traning- completed every 3years for the last 12years
I have had my first ofsted inspection this summer and have been rated good. With only a couple of additions to my care - already inplace- im looking forward to being outstanding next time!

My Availability

I have spaces avalible from monday to thursday 7.30-3pm with flexibility on hours and subject to ratios and buggy spaces as we are out and about every day.
After school hours are fully booked at the moment
At the moment i am doing school pick ups from manor fields/thorley preschool and thorley hill school i maybe able to accommodate some other mid day school collections/droo offs but obviously can only be at one place at one time.
I accept childcare vouchers.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.50 per hour per child for childminding
Discount for siblings
£1 for hot meal food contribution in the evenings

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.