5 stars (3)

Childminder in Broadstone

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 20 Sep 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hello I'm Jo, I live in Broadstone and have 3 young children, 2 Boys aged 7 and 9 (both in full time school) and 1 Girl aged 3 years.
We love spending time outside and learning through play.
I work with the EYFS and have a keen interest in children's development and wellbeing.

My Experience

I have been a creche manager, a nanny for 3 children, a lead practitioner (specialising in 2-3 year olds) at a local independent school and most recently an OFSTED registered childminder.

My Qualifications

I am currently studying for a BA Hons Degree in Early Years and Education. I have certificates in paediatric first aid, safeguarding children, food hygiene, healthy eating and health and safety.

My Availability

From September 2019 I have two places becoming available.
Monday- Wednesday 7:30am - 5:30pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.95 per hour

Please contact me for more information

Fully funded places available, 2/3/4 year olds

Childcare vouchers accepted

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Joanna T. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jo looked after our son Theodore for 2 days a week for 3 months and he really enjoyed it , he settled in well and was always happy while he was there.

She has an excellent little set up an is very efficient.

She would be the first person i would reccomend to anyone looking for child care.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Joanna T on 08/05/2013

Jo has been looking after my 2 year old daughter at least once a week for the past 4 months when I started a part-time job.

Having been a 'stay at home mum' to my older daughter who is now at school, the decision to put my youngest into any childcare setting at a young age was a difficult one. I am pleased to say that I couldn't be happier with how it has worked out.

My daughter is very settled at Jo's, she was a little unsure in the first few weeks which is to be expected of any child but Jo was very understanding and supportive through this and made suggestions on how to make it easier.

She is now really happy going to visit Jo and enjoys playing with the other children. When I tell her where she is going in the morning she is always excited and will go straight to pick up her shoes and bag as she can't wait to get there!

Some days the children go out to playgroups and other fun places and some days are spent at home doing lots of different activities. Jo always gives detailed feedback on what they have done through the day and what they have eaten etc.

Jo has been very accommodating of me sometimes working different hours and is flexible and always happy to help out for extra days/different hours where possible.

I always go to work safe in the knowledge that my daughter will be well looked after and have a lovely time and I could not ask for any more than that. I would happily recommend Jo to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Joanna T on 29/06/2012

My two youngest boys are currently 11 months and nearly 3 years and they have been going to Jo for three full days per week since I went back to work three months ago.

Both boys have settled in well with Jo and they look forward to going to her house. Jo has two boys of her own and they all get along well - it's great for my boys to have someone to play with.

Jo has a lovely house with plenty of play space and a great garden with lots of toys. Jo creates a varied schedule each day and regularly takes the boys to playgroups, indoor play areas and to parks & woods for walks. They also do craft activities at home and have quiet time with a range of toys and DVDs.

Jo provides a varied menu for breakfast, lunch, snacks and tea and my boys eat well when they are with her.

Finding good childcare can be a real headache but Jo gives me peace of mind that my boys are well looked after and having fun while I am at work. She is flexible and helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Joanna T on 21/04/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.