5 stars (1)

Nanny in Stafford

Babysitter in Stafford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Francesca, I'm 28 and I've recently moved to Stafford.

I am starting my own dog walking business in the local Stafford area and I am available for ad hoc nannying and babysitting. I may consider some permanent fixed hours for the right family.

I have 3yrs nanny experience as well as several years working with children & young adults with various learning difficulties and physical disabilities. Please see my experience for more details.

I have a valid DBS, full (clean) driving licence, L3 paediatric first aid, L4 maternity nanny, L3 supporting teaching and learning and safeguarding awareness. I have also studied mental health awareness and mental health.

My Experience

July 2011 - Dec 2011: B7 and G9 with a severe disability. Duties included personal care, bedtime routine, school run, preparing meals, organising activities and sole charge of the two children as well as their baby sister.
Feb 2012 - July 2013: Teaching assistant in a college for young adults with learning difficulties and physical disabilities.
Sept 2013 - Sept 2016: PA/Team Leader for a disabled young adult as she started university. Personal care, assisting with studies and household duties.
Oct 2016 - Sept 2019: Sole charge nanny to a young boy of primary school age. Duties included school run, activities, playdates, occasional babysitting & overnight care, household duties (cleaning, washing, ironing) and specific meal preparation.
Oct 2016 - Sept 2019: Alongside the above role I would also often have sole charge of the neighbours children. The three of which I found easy to manage altogether including G8 who wears cochlear implants.

My Qualifications

L3 Supporting Teaching in Learning
L3 Paediatric First Aid
L4 PNC maternity nurse
Common Core Skills for Childcare
Safeguarding for Children

My Availability

Babysitting evenings/weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 06/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate (added 06/01/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 06/01/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 06/01/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for fapardoe. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Fran is an excellent, competent and reliable nanny with extensive varied experience, including management of severe allergies and the health challenges that go with such conditions (asthma, eczema, anaphylaxis).

Throughout the time she worked with us, she showed commitment to not only the care of our son but also the wider family. She was always flexible to meet the busy schedules we worked and also provided out of hours care to allow much needed social time for the grown ups.

She is creative and proactive in finding fun, age appropriate, activities that enable development as well as relaxation for the children she cares for. She also encourages physical activity, emphasising the fun that can be had alongside physical and mental wellbeing.

In 3yrs, Fran’s sick record remained clear. She is proactive in ensuring her qualifications are kept up to date, totally reliable in terms of financial management and is a competent and responsible driver, including in adverse conditions such as snow.

Fran’s professionalism and reliability meant that my husband and I could continue to work in challenging jobs without worrying. We highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about fapardoe on 02/12/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.